Indian Constitution | Know The Constitution Of India | Jamhuriat

Indian Constitution. Know The Constitution Of India. How it was formed. What is the significance of the Constitution of India. Know its Foundation and all details, one should know.

The Constitution was adopted by the Indian Constituent Assembly on 26 November 1949, and came into effect on 26 January 1950 and our government became a fully democratic government, and thus India became an independent republic.

Know The Constitution Of India

The Constitution of India is the supreme law of India. It lays down the framework defining fundamental political principles, establishes the duties, procedures, powers and structure of government institutions and sets out fundamental rights, duties and directive principles of citizens.

Who wrote the Indian Constitution?

It is important to note that there is no single person who has written the Constitution of India, however, the credit for drafting the Constitution is in general given to Dr. B. R. Ambedkar as he was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Constituent Assembly for drafting the Indian Constitution.

However, the real credit for drafting the Constitution of India, should go to the members of the Constituent Assembly, whose  members were honorable and noticeable individuals from across the country and from different communities united to provide India, the best Constitution with no biasing towards any section of the society.

These people were of extreme merit and understood law, politics, and multiple other such aspects that people who hold such a responsibility should understand.

It was headed by Ambedkar but other persons who played key roles in framing it were selected on their qualifications, experience and officers like IAS officers, Advocates, Judges of those times, intellects, social workers were chosen for this.

Indian Constitution Drafting Committee Members :

The committee members included:

Dr B. R. Ambedkar – Chairman

K M Munshi (Ex- Home Minister, Bombay)

Alladi Krishnaswamy Iyer (Ex- Advocate General, Madras State)

N Gopalaswami Ayengar (Ex-Prime Minister, J&K, member of Nehru Cabinet)

B L Mitter (Ex-Advocate General, India)

Md. Saadullah (Ex- Chief Minister of Assam, Muslim League member)

D P Khaitan (lawyer).

Sir Benegal Narsing Rau was appointed as the constitutional adviser. He later became First Indian Judge in International Court of Justice in 1950.

and many other along with these Key role players.


Chaahat Sharma

Being an enthusiast, adventurer, blogger, writer, food lover, creative and multi-talented chap, Chaahat Sharma is full of life and is always ready to take on challenges in life. A dreamer and a go-getter, this is how she defines herself. With an inclination towards photography, she dreams to go on around the world tour someday and capture the beauty of nature through her lens. Believing in the major principles of hard work and growth, she is paving her path towards being known. Chaahat says that " There are loads of De-motivations but finding the one right motivation can help you achieve what you desire, It might delay but will never fade". You may reach Chaahat at

3 thoughts on “Indian Constitution | Know The Constitution Of India | Jamhuriat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!